Home Football Sorteo Mundial 2022: The Groups In The World Cup Draw

Sorteo Mundial 2022: The Groups In The World Cup Draw


Sorteo Mundial 2022: The Groups In The World Cup Draw: The Qatar 2022 World Cup conducted the group draw and admirers around the globe already know who their team will play against and who their beloved teams’ competitors are. The top seeds were Portugal, Qatar, Spain, France, England, Belgium, Brazil, and Argentina. This is how the groups abided after the ceremony conducted at the Doha Convention and Exhibition Center. The World Cup in Qatar will be conducted between the month of November 21 and the 18th of December. Continue to read to know more about it and the groups. Follow More Update On GetIndiaNews.com

Sorteo Mundial 2022

Sorteo Mundial 2022 Groups

Group A

  • Qatar
  • Ecuador
  • Netherlands
  • Senegal

Group B

  • England
  • Iran
  • United States
  • Scotland, Wales or Ukraine

Group C

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Argentina
  • Poland
  • Mexico

Group D

  • United Arab Emirates (UAE), Peru or Australia’
  • France
  • Tunisia
  • Denmark

Group E

  • Costa Rica or New Zealand
  • Spain
  • Japan
  • Germany

Group F

  • Croatia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Morocco

Group G

  • Cameroon
  • Brazil
  • Serbian
  • Switzerland

Group H

  • Ghanaian
  • Portugal
  • South Korea
  • Uruguay

The Groups 

One of the customs after each draws is to determine which is the “group of demise”. In this case, the presence of Spain and Germany in group E looks one of the most complicated. Costa Rica would play there if it knock New Zealand in the playoff. The 2 South American giants do not have it easy either. Argentina- in group C will play its 1st game against the country Saudi Arabia, but then Mexico with whom it has met two times in the round of 16 in recent years, and Poland of Robert Lewandowski await.

In Group G, Brazil will have 2 European nations- Serbia and Switzerland and also Cameroon. Uruguay, in group H, will face Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal and also Ghana and South Korea. Ecuador, for its part, will debut in the World Cup against the host, Qatar, in Group A, where the Netherlands is appearing as the candidate to stay in 1st place, whilst the Senegal of Sadio Mane, champion of Africa, will also fight.

In which pot was each of the qualified countries?

Pot1: Qatar (hosts), Argentina, Brazil, Portugal, France, Belgium, England, Spain

Pot2:Germany, Mexico, Switzerland, Netherlands, Uruguay, Denmark, USA, Croatia

Pot3: Iran, Serbia, Senegal, South Korea, Morocco, Poland, Japan, Tunisia

Pot4: Canada, Saudi Arabia, Cameroon, Ghana, Ecuador, Costa Rica/New Zealand, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine, UAE/Australia/Peru

Why Do Not We Know All The Teams?

Normally, all the teams are known prior to the World Cup draw, but this year there are still 3 positions to be decided. 2 intercontinental finals will be played in Qatar on the 13th of June and the 14 of June. In one Costa Rica and New Zealand are measured.

The winner of the match will face Wales.

Previous articleYRKKH: Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Spoilers: Akshara opened the secret
Next articleIs Reddit App Icon Pixelated? Why does It Suddenly Looks Different? Revealed
Pallavi Ghosh has covered politics and Parliament for 15 years, and has reported extensively on Congress, UPA-I and UPA-II, and has now included the Finance Ministry and Niti Aayog in her reportage. She tweets at @alishach03


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here