Home IPL 2022 IPL Opening Ceremony 2021 Live Telecast: BCCI secretary Jay Shah invites Special...

IPL Opening Ceremony 2021 Live Telecast: BCCI secretary Jay Shah invites Special Guests for IPL 2021 opening ceremony


The fever of the IPL matches is already on the head of the cricket lovers and the Indian Premier League 2021 is ready to entertain cricket lovers with astonishing teams. This season of the IPL will be the 14th season which will start from Friday, 9th April 2021 till Sunday, 30th May 2021. The matches of this season will be played in six different places in India and the first match of this season will be scheduled between two fiery teams Royal challengers Bangalore who will be faced off the opening game against the team Mumbai Indians on 9th April 2021 in Chennai.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2021

IPL Opening Ceremony 2021 Live Streaming

Keeping in mind the safety norms and the guidelines of WuhanVirus, there will be no spectators is allowed in the stadium which means there is no live audience will be there to watch the match. This season of the IPL is representing eight different nations along with the Indian players. The opening ceremony of the Indian Premier League 2021 will be held tomorrow Friday on 9th April 2021. Many big Bollywood celebrities will be going to perform at the ceremony including Katrina Kaif and Ranveer Singh and some other popular international music stars will be there.

How to watch IPL 2021 opening ceremony live in India?

Chris Brown, Snow Patrol, and Akon will be seen at this ceremony and as per the sources, The pop star Chris Brown is performing for the first time in India which is the best part of this season of IPL. Not only this the other star of EDM Group, Major Lazer will be seen at this opening ceremony of the 14th season of IPL 2021. MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma are present at the venue of the Opening Ceremony. The captains and the teams will be present during the entire ceremony. The Ceremony will be on 8th April 2021 at 7:30 PM IST.

IPL 2021 opening ceremony Guests

The ceremony is conducted at the National Sports Club of India- Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Mumbai. The viewers can watch this opening Ceremony on their Televisions and other platforms. The show is telecasted on Star Sports 1, Star Sports Select 1, and other sports channels. This time the cricket lovers need to watch the matches only on online platforms and there will be no live audiences are allowed in the stadium to watch the matches
Previous articleWho was Asmita Gupta? Santosh Gupta’s wife Photos Commit Suicide By Setting Themselves On Fire
Next articleMOS vs ASV Live Score Euro Basketball League CSKA Moscow vs LDLC ASVEL Villeurbanne
Pallavi Ghosh has covered politics and Parliament for 15 years, and has reported extensively on Congress, UPA-I and UPA-II, and has now included the Finance Ministry and Niti Aayog in her reportage. She tweets at @alishach03


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here