IPL 2022 Mega Auction Retained Players List Names Revealed: The most-awaited mega auction of IPL 2021 is around the corner as it is scheduled to be conducted in December. However, BCCI still needs to make an official announcement related to the mega auction date many reports asserted that it would be conducted in the first week of December. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has already the franchises to submit the list of released and retained players prior to the auction. According to the retention policy of BCCI, franchisees are permitted to retain only 4 players and the teams are need to submit the full and final list by 30th November 2021. Follow More Update On GetIndiaNews.com

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Retained Players List

IPL 2022 Retained Players List

In particular, 2 new teams will participate in IPL 2022 and the BCCI had declared on 25th October 2021 that Ahmedabad and Lucknow will also be going to compete from the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League. Since there will be 2 news teams who are going to compete in the cash-rich league, BCCI planned to hold the mega auction ahead of the IPL 2022.

According to the retention rules created by BCCI, each existing IPL franchise is permitted to retain only four players. Reports asserted that some IPL teams would look to construct a new team and they may not retain more than 2 players. Also, this time around there will not be any Right To Match (RTM).

IPL 2022 Mega Auction Retained Players

As per several reports, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, and Kolkata Knight Riders have almost finalized the players they want to retain ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction. Check the list here:

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Glenn Maxwell and Virat Kohli
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, and Andre Russell
  • Mumbai Indians (MI): Ishan Kishan (most likely), Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah
  • Delhi Capitals (DC): Rishabh Pant, Andre Nortje, and Prithvi Shaw
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR): Sanju Samson for Rs 14 crores
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Moeen Ali/ Sam Curran, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Ravindra Jadeja

As per the reports, CSK has decided to retain their skipper player MS Dhoni for 3 more years. On the other side, The Indian Express reported that star batter KL Rahul will end his association with PKBS and he is might become the captain of the new Lucknow franchise. According to the sources, Rahul has already agreed to the deal offered by the Lucknow franchise.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here