Chaitra Navratri Significance and nine colors of Navratri: This year, Chaitra Navratri is going to be started on 02 April 2022 and will be ended on 11 April 2022. Navratri is a nine-day celebration festival that is celebrated on a very large scale in many places. It is widely celebrated in India where people keep fasts for nine days and do worship every day. Navratri is completely dedicated to Goddess Durga and her nine avatars. Basically, it is celebrated by the Hindu community twice every year. The entire Hindu community celebrates Navratri with happiness and full devotion. These nine days people take the Goddess Durga’s name. In this article, we are going to tell you the importance of Navratri. Follow More Update On

Chaitra Navratri Significance

Chaitra Navratri 2022: Puja & Vidhi

Chaitra Navratri Significance

As we all know that Navratri is around the corner and people have started making preparations for it. All Hindu people are cleaning their houses and making preparations to place Mata Rani and worship all her nine avatars for nine days. People pray to Goddess Durga to bring happiness and wealth to their house. This year, Chaitra Navratri will start on 02 April with Maa Shailputri Puja and will be ended on 11 April with Navratri Parana. These nine nights start on the first day of the Hindu lunar celebration, celebrated in the month of Chaitra. This year’ Navratri schedule is given below, according to the calendar.

Chaitra Navratri Calendar Dates

  1. April 2, 2022: Day 1 — Maa Shailputri Puja
  2. April 3, 2022: Day 2 — Maa Brahmacharini Puja
  3. April 4, 2022: Day 3 — Maa Chandraghanta Puja
  4. April 5, 2022: Day 4 — Maa Kushmanda Puja
  5. April 6, 2022: Day 5 — Maa Skandamata Puja
  6. April 7, 2022: Day 6 — Maa Katyayani Puja
  7. April 8, 2022: Day 7 — Maa Kalaratri Puja
  8. April 9, 2022: Day 8 — Maa MahaGauri Puja
  9. April 10, 2022: Day 9 — Maa Siddhidatri Puja, Ram Navami
  10. April 11, 2022: Day 10 — Navratri Parana

Navratri is one of the longest Hindu festivals. It is celebrated five times a year in different seasons. Apart from Chaitra Navratri, there are also Sharada Navratri, Ashadha Navratri, and the Paush/Magh Navratri. Talking about Sharada Navratri, it is celebrated at the onset of autumn, and Chaitra Navratri in the Spring season, these two are the most important and mainly people celebrated.

Chaitra Navratri Colors

  1. Day 1 – Orange
  2. Day 2 – White
  3. Day 3 – Red
  4. Day 4 – Royal blue
  5. Day 5 – Yellow
  6. Day 6 – Green
  7. Day 7 – Grey
  8. Day 8 – Purple
  9. Day 9 – Peacock green

Devotees of Durga Maa believe Chaitra Navratri signifies the victory of good over evil. It represents the victory of Goddess Durga over the demon Mahishsura. These days, devotees do Kalash Sthapana puja and also keep fast for nine days, seeking Durga Maa’s blessings. They only eat Sabudana Khichdi, Sabudana vada, Kuttu ki Puri, Singhare ka Halwa, Singhare ke Pakode, and etc. It is mainly celebrated in Northern India. People also play Garba these days. Stay tuned with us for more updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here